Standard

Sorry, I haven’t been writing. But I have been teaching more, and studying more, and definitely reading more.

Binge reading. Thanks to the kindle credit received graciously via my elder siblings, I’ve been devouring the (pseudo-electronic) written page. I’ve also snagged some free audiobooks as well, which come in handy in a crowded subway.

As far as an update: I’m up to 22 teaching hours per week, which is spread out pretty evenly across 6 days a week. I also started with Spanish lessons for 4.5 hours a week. I suspect I can no longer be charged with sloth.

Reading list.
-The Shadow of the Wind (fiction) – Carlos Ruiz Zafón
-Skipped Parts (fiction) – Tim Sandlin
-Before the Dawn: Recovering the Lost History of Our Ancestors (non-fiction) – Nicholas Wade
-Mavericks of the Mind (various interviews) – David Jay Brown, Rebecca McClen Novick, Carolyn Mary Kleefeld and Sara Huntley, eds.
-Hopes and Prospects (non-fiction) – Noam Chomsky
-At Home: A Short History of Private Life (non-fiction) – Bill Bryson

2 responses »

  1. Welcome back to your blog Jesup! Just sat down here to Skype you (you need to see Zsa Zsa”s new “do” and to see if you got yours) and wha-lah! – a new blog! Thank you for the update; binge away! xoxox

  2. Ha, love the sloth comment. You definitely got yourself a full schedule. I can’t believe you have early morning classes after the late night classes. Make sure you are getting your beauty sleep 🙂 xoxo

Leave a comment