Long weeknd.

Standard

Good Friday is a recognized holiday here. I had my first 3 day weekend since I’ve begun teaching. It was glorious. I got to go out and stay up too late and also sleep in and lounge.

The weekend was a bit interesting weather-wise as well. It properly rained for the first time since I’ve been here all day on Friday, which made it a perfect day to stay in pajamas and watch Curb Your Enthusiasm all afternoon. And on Saturday I had the opportunity to drive outside of Santiago to go on a hiking adventure. I went out with fellow teachers Mike and Kurt along with Mike’s girlfriend Carolina and her cousin Sergio, who drove us out to this mega hill out among the mountains, where we trekked for a solid 5 hours. It was very good fun. The weather was absolutely perfect, and the terrain was challenging enough to make it a unique experience. Plus the views were gorgeous.



Teather and I spent Easter at the California Cantina gringo bar, where we indulged in excellent Mexican food and NBA playoffs. Then we walked through a bunch of parks on our way through the beautiful Lastarria/Bellas Artes area.
No easter egg hunts all told, but we did get ice cream!
Happy Easter.

Leave a comment